• Welcome to Kindergarten at North Jackson Elementary School!


     

    Kindergarten provides students with the first learning experiences in language development, number concepts, creative skills, and social and physical growth. Our kindergarten students are introduced to basic reading skills through guided reading, literacy centers, and read alouds. In math, students work in small groups learning concepts such as counting, shapes, and problem solving skills.  We work hard to provide our students with an engaging, enriching, and positive learning environment.

     

    kindergarten by Sara Mixon

  • Meet Our Team

        

                      Vicki Cochran                      
                Teacher                 
     vcochran@jcss.us    
                      Amber Filpo                     
                Paraprofessional                 
     afilpo@jcss.us      

     Wynn   

                      Katie Wynn                    
                Teacher                 
    kwynn@jcss.us    
                      Kathy Brown                     
                Paraprofessional                 
     kbrown@jcss.us      

        

                      Christen Evans                      
                Teacher                 
     cevans@jcss.us    
                      Stephanie McElroy                     
                Paraprofessional                 
     smcelroy@jcss.us      

        

                      Amanda McMahon                      
                Teacher                 
     amcmahon@jcss.us    
                      Sara Mitchell                     
                Paraprofessional                 
     sbmitchell@jcss.us