Return to Headlines

Young Georgia Author Winners!

The purpose of the Young Georgia Authors (YGA) writing competition is to encourage students to develop enthusiasm for and expertise in their writing, to provide a context to celebrate their writing successes, and to recognize student achievement in arts and academics. The following winners were selected in grades K - 5. 

Kindergarten - 1st-Clifford Wehunt; 2nd-Arista Potts; 3rd-Caden Spencer and Natalia Hodge

1st Grade - 1st-Jay Flores; 2nd-Ansley Flores; 3rd- Adelyn Newell & Ruth Clark

2nd Grade- 1st-Susanna Trier; 2nd-Wesley Jamison; 3rd- Cailin Parker

3rd Grade - 1st-Gracie Hunter; 2nd- Natalie Robinson; 3rd-Kory Brock

4th Grade - 1st-Dallas Cox; 2nd-Brylee Bowles; 3rd-Carter Varnedoe

5th Grade - 1st-Jayden Cheek; 2nd-James Beadles; 3rd-Mason Tatgenhorst